Artist Recital Series

Brentano String Quartet

Friday, March 30, 2018 8 p.m.

Tickets: $35 public, $30 seniors, military, OC staff, faculty, and alumni, $10 students (purchase tickets)
Location: Finney Chapel (directions)

Celebrating 25 years in 2017, the Naumberg Award-winning Brentano String Quartet revels in playing music very old and very new—and its Oberlin performance will follow suit, with Rennaissance-era madrigals paired with the 2016 piece The Fifth Book, which was commissioned for the quartet and composed by Oberlin Professor of Composition Stephen Hartke.


Gesualdo and Monteverdi
The Fifth Book
String Quartet No. 12 in D-flat Major, Op. 133
Brentano String Quartet

Photo: Juergen Frank