Sponsoring Organizations

Firelands Association for the Visual Arts (FAVA)
Betsy Manderen, Executive Director
New Union Center for the Arts
39 S. Main Street, #210
Oberlin, Ohio 44074
Phone: 440-774-7158
E-mail: favagallery@aol.com

Oberlin Heritage Center/Oberlin Historical and Improvement Organization (O.H.I.O.)
Patricia Murphy, Executive Director
73-1/2 S. Professor Street
Oberlin, Ohio 44074
Phone: 440-774-1700
E-mail: history@oberlin.net

Curatorial Committee for Threads of Freedom
Ricky Clark, Quilt Historian
Acacia Reed, O.H.I.O. Museum Fellow
Thelma Quinn Smith, O.H.I.O. Trustee
Gayle Pritchard, FAVA

Funding for this program is made possible in part by the Ohio Humanities Council,
a State Affiliate of the National Endowment for the Humanities.

The Ohio Arts Council helped fund this organization with state
tax dollars to encourage growth, educational excellence and
cultural enrichment for all OHIOANS.

Supported in part by the Richard R. Hallock Foundation and the
Oberlin Area Chamber of Commerce and Main Street Program.

Additional support has been provided to FAVA and O.H.I.O.
by The Community Foundation of Greater Lorain County, the
Richard R. Hallock Foundation, The John P. Murphy Foundation,
The Nord Family Foundation, The Nordson Corporation Foundation,
and The Stocker Foundation.

The sponsors of the exhibition express their deep appreciation to
the following individuals and organizations: Ricky Clark, Dr. Ann Fuller,
Alan Gage, Dr. Virginia Gunn, Sharon Irving, Robin Jindra, Dr. Mary Kirtz,
Dr. Carolyn Mazloomi, Cathy Nelson, Dr. Sharon F. Patton, Shannon Prince,
Karen Schaefer, Adenike Sharpley, Thelma Quinn Smith, Connie Travis,
the Allen Memorial Art Museum of Oberlin College, the Friends of Freedom Society,
the Lorain County Visitors Bureau, Oberlin College, Oberlin Community Services,
Oberlin Public Library, and the Oberlin Seniors of Neighborhood House, Inc.