Fall 2014 Programs

Font size: AAA

Exhibitions

Selections from the Milton J. and Mona C. Hinton Papers
Tuesday, September 2—Friday, December 12, Basement Level, Kohl Building

Milt Hinton on the Road
Monday, September 22—Wednesday, November 26, Academic Commons, Mudd Center

Lectures and Other Events

“Oberlin, Hotbed of Abolitionism,” Lecture by J. Brent Morris
Monday, September 29, 4:30 p.m., Moffett Auditorium, Mudd 050

“Fictions of the Bad Life: The Naturalist Prostitute and Her Avatars in Latin American Literature,” Talk by Claire Solomon ’98, Assistant Professor of Hispanic Studies
Thursday, October 9, 4:30 p.m., Moffett Auditorium, Mudd 050

Friends of the Library Annual Events
Saturday, November 1
1:30 p.m.   Friends Council and Membership Meeting, Goodrich Room, Mudd Center
5:45 p.m.   Friends Annual Reception and Dinner, Root Room, Carnegie
8:00 p.m.   Featured Speaker, Ray English, Root Room, Carnegie

The Harold Jantz Memorial Lecture, “Picturing Jazz,” Gary Giddins 
Thursday, November 20, 4:30 p.m., King 106 

“Simone de Beauvoir and the Politics of Ambiguity,” Talk by Sonia Kruks, Professor of Politics
Thursday, December 4, 4:30 p.m., Moffett Auditorium, Mudd 050

“A Celebration of Oberlin Scholarship”

Friday, December 5, 4:30 p.m., Azariah’s Café, Mudd Center
Last updated:
November 18, 2014