Spring 2016 Programs

Font size: AAA

Exhibitions

Exhibitions:

Historic Brass Instruments from the Frederick R. Selch Collection of American Music History
Monday, January 11–Friday, June 3, Lower Level, Kohl Building

Book Arts Winter Term Projects in the Library: Student Papermaking and Printing
Wednesday, January 27–Wednesday, February 24, Academic Commons, Mudd Center

Mary Church Terrell: An Oberlin Graduate Who Made a Difference in our World
Monday, February 22–Sunday, February 28, Academic Commons, Mudd Center

Celebrating 150 Years of the Oberlin Conservatory of Music
Monday, May 16–Sunday, May 22, Academic Commons, Mudd Center

Celebrating the 50th Reunion of the Class of 1966 and the 25th Reunion of the Class of 1991
Friday, May 20–Sunday, May 22, Goodrich Room, 4th Floor, Mudd Center

Lectures and Other Events

““Stealing All Transmissions: A Secret History of The Clash,” Talk by Randal Doane, Assistant Dean of Studies
Tuesday, February 23, 4:30 p.m., Moffett Auditorium, Mudd 050

“Complicated Relationships: Mary Church Terrell’s Legacy for 21st-Century Activists,” Symposium on the occasion of a new acquisition of Mary Church Terrell papers by the Oberlin College Archives
Friday, February 26 –Saturday, February 27, King 106 watch video

“David Smith in Two Dimensions: Photography and the Matter of Sculpture,”Talk by Sarah Hamill, Assistant Professor of Art History
Friday, March 11, 4:30 p.m., Moffett Auditorium, Mudd 050 - CANCELLED

“D. T. Suzuki and the Rise of American Buddhism,” Talk by James Dobbins, Professor of Religion and East Asian Studies
Thursday, April 7, 4:30 p.m., Wilder 101, Wilder Hall

The Harold Jantz Memorial Lecture by Kwame Anthony Appiah
Thursday, April 14, 7:30 p.m., Dye Lecture Hall, Science Center

Student Book Collecting Award Winners
Wednesday, May 4–Sunday, May 23, Academic Commons, Mudd Center

Commencement/Reunion reception for Friends of the Library, alumni authors, former library student assistants, alumni librarians, and anyone else who loves libraries and books
Saturday, May 21, 4:30–6:00 p.m., Azariah’s Café, Mudd Center  

 

Last updated:
July 22, 2016