Spring 2017 Programs

Font size: AAA

Exhibitions

Pathway to Hope and Opportunity: Oberlin as Sanctuary
Monday, February 6 - Friday, March 31, Academic Commons, Mudd Center

Peace Posters Project
Monday, April 3- Sunday, April 30, Academic Commons, Mudd Center

Celebrating the 100th Anniversary of Allen Memorial Art Museum
Friday, May 19- Sunday, May 21, Academic Commons, Mudd Center

Celebrating the 50th Reunion of the Class of 1967 and the 25th Reunion of the Class of 1992
Friday, May 19- Sunday, May 21, Goodrich Room, 4th floor, Mudd Center

Lectures and Other Events

"Breeze of Peace: Art from Shiraz," Gallery talk about the Peace Posters Project exhibition by Mohamman Jafar Mahallati, Presidential Scholar of Islam
Monday, April 3, 4:30p.m. Academic Commons, Mudd Center

“David Smith in Two Dimensions: Photography and the Matter of Sculpture,”Talk by Sarah Hamill, Assistant Professor of Art History
Thursday, April 20, 4:30 p.m., Moffett Auditorium, Mudd 050

video

"Oberlin and the Introduction of Dutch Caravaggism to America," The Harold Jantz Memorial Lecture by Arthur K. Wheelock Jr., Curator of Northern Baroque Paintings, National Gallery of Art
Thursday, May 4, 5:30 p.m., The Hotel at Oberlin

“Citizen, student, Soldier: Latina/o Youth JROTC, and the American Dream,” Talk by Gina Perez, Professor of Comparative American Studies
Tuesday, May 9, 4:30 p.m., Moffett Auditorium, Mudd 050

video

Commencement/Reunion reception for Friends of the Library, alumni authors, former library student assistants, alumni librarians, and anyone else who loves libraries and books
Saturday, May 20, 4:30–6:00 p.m., Azariah’s Café, Mudd Center  

 

Last updated:
May 10, 2017