## Oberlin College Strategic Plan Steering Committee Working Groups Roster as of April 15, 2015

## **Education Futures: Cultivating a New Learning Environment**

Co-chairs: David Kamitsuka (Associate Professor, Religion) and Chris Canavan (Director of Global Policy Development, Soros Fund Management)

Brian Alegant (Barker Professor of Music Theory)

Jasmine Anderson (third year, BA, German Studies)

Sophie Davis (third year, double degree, Violin Performance and Environmental Studies)

Andria Derstine (John G.W. Cowles Director of the Allen Memorial Art Museum)

Lillie Edwards (Professor of History and African-American Studies, Drew University)

Bob Geitz (Associate Professor, Computer Science)

Erik Inglis (Professor, Medieval Art History)

Andrea Kalyn (Dean of the Conservatory of Music)

Nina Pulley (first year, BA, undeclared)

David Shapira (Chair, CEO and President, Giant Eagle, Inc.)

Alan Wurtzel (Private Investor)

## The Students of the Bicentennial: Who We Teach

Co-Chairs: Lorraine Manz (Professor of Singing and Director, Otto B. Schoepfle Vocal Arts Center) and Leanne Wagner (Principal, Leanne C. Wagner, LLC)

Deborah Campana (Conservatory Librarian, Conservatory of Music)

Meg Coward (President and CEO, Laughing Gull Foundation)

Tom Cooper (Chartered Financial Analyst, Grantham, Mayo, Van Otterloo & Company)

Tim Elgren (Dean of the College of Arts and Sciences)

Meredith Gadsby (Associate Professor and Chair, Africana Studies)

Andrea Hargrave (Oberlin Alumni Association, Lean Six Sigma Black Belt, Corporate Excellence for USG Corporation)

James Howsmon (Professor of Instrumental Accompanying)

Michael Kamarck (Former President, Merck BioVentures)

Machmud Makhmudov (third year, BA, Politics)

Avalon McKee (third year, BA, Neuroscience)

Sarah Minion (second year, BA, undeclared)

## Resources and Sustainability: How We Support Our Mission

Co-Chairs: Maureen Peters (Associate Professor, Biology) and Chesley Maddox-Dorsey (President and Chief Operating Officer, Access.1 Communications)

D. Hayden Arp (second year, double degree, TIMARA and undeclared)

Motoko Deane (Treasurer, Renewable Investment Corporation)

Ryan Dearon (second year, double-degree, Voice Performance and undeclared)

Mike Frandsen (Vice President for Finance and Administration)

Chris Howell (Professor, Politics)

Robert Lemle (Honorary Board Member)

Charles McGuire (Professor of Musicology)

Sophie Umazi Mvurya (third year, BA, Politics, Law and Society)

Chuck Spitulnik (President, Oberlin Alumni Association and Partner, Kaplan Kirsh & Rockwell, LLP)

Ron Cheung (Associate Professor of Economics)

Liz Welch (Retired General Manager, Management and Leadership Development, Microsoft)

Ex officio on all working groups: Marvin Krislov (President, Oberlin College) and Diane Yu (Deputy President, New York University)

Staff to all working groups: Kathryn Stuart (Vice President for Strategic Initiatives) and Brian Doan (Assistant to the Coordinator)